Ambassadors Selected for the 42nd Indy Mini

Ambassadors for the 2018 OneAmerica 500 Festival Mini-Marathon have been selected! A record number of individuals applied to be Indy Mini Ambassadors in the month of October. The 500 Festival has selected 42 individuals to serve as Ambassadors for this year’s race; one for each year of the 42-year history of the Mini.


This year’s Ambassadors have a wide range of stories and personal connections to the Mini-Marathon. From a middle school cross country runner and a pair of college students, to a high school phys. ed. teacher and some passionate walkers, we can’t wait to share stories about this year’s group!


2018 Indy Mini Ambassadors:

Christiana Howton
Monica Roose
Jennifer Spangler
Danielle Shively
Chloe Nash
Jenny Pittman
Gabriel Lingenfelter
April Woodruff
Stephanie McClain
Jenilynne Hall
Ashley Kimbrell
Pam Chemelewski
Ryan McElroy
Elizabeth Bunton
Alexandria Bergman
Ann Kaminski
Emily Cosgrove
Caitlin Scanlon
Sarah Jackman
Christopher Day
Michelle Corrigan
Emily McNally
Brian Davis
Kerry Bieschke
Lori Reckley
Danielle Shively
Scott Blake
Emily Eaton
David Lawrence
Jay Robinson
Kyle LeFeber
Jessie Hughes O’Leary
Kate Chargualaf
Melissa Freeman
Conchita Linares
Anne Mejeur
Sheehan Hubbard
Stephanie Baker
Kitti Drake
Paige Freund
Katie Dogan
Andrew Bartolacci


If you were accepted as an Indy Mini Ambassador, please check your email for more details to come. If you applied but were not selected for 2018, please try again in 2019! Thank you for your interest!


First time participating in the Mini-Marathon? Be sure to meet our Ambassadors at the 500 Festival Miler Series, presented by OrthoIndy for training tips and advice on conquering The Greatest Spectacle in Running.


One thought on “Ambassadors Selected for the 42nd Indy Mini”

  1. So honored and thrilled to be part of this year’s Mini in a special way as an Ambassador for the run! Can’t wait to meet you all and Congratulations. We are all going to make a huge and exciting impact for a lot of people 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *