IndyMini Elite Athlete Registration
Facebook Twitter Instagram Youtube
Home > Mini-Marathon > Register > Elite Athlete Registration

Elite Athlete Registration

The 2019 OneAmerica 500 Festival Mini Marathon Elite Athlete Application is closed.

The OneAmerica 500 Festival Mini-Marathon welcomes elite runners who meet the following time-based standings to apply for Elite Athlete Status. Elite athletes will receive pre and post-race hospitality on the morning of the race and will be placed at the front of the race. Please note, lodging or travel allowance will not be offered.

Elite Athlete Qualifying Times


Distance 10K 15K Half Marathon
Time 33:15 51:45 1:15:00 2:40:00


Distance 10K 15K Half Marathon
Time 38:30 1:00:00 1:27:00 3:18:00

Masters (40 and over)


Distance 10K 15K Half Marathon
Time 34:40 53:52 1:18:00 2:46:00


Distance 10K 15K Half Marathon
Time 39:55 1:02:07 1:30:00 3:24:00

Proof of time is limited to races that have been run between May 5, 2018 and April 22, 2019 and must be for distances of 10K or longer. Half marathon distance split times are acceptable provided the official results from the race lists those times. The deadline for elite athlete registration is April 23, 2019.

Prize Money

To be eligible for prize money in the categories of overall winner, time standard, or first Indiana finisher, you must be registered through the 500 Festival Elite Program. Elite athletes approved by the 500 Festival must complete the elite athlete request form, sign the sportsmanship pledge, receive an elite athlete registration code, and receive confirmation of your registration. Elite athletes are eligible to double dip (e.g. winning male with a time of 1:04 would receive $3,000 - $2,000 for winning race and $1,000 for beating 1:05). Finish order is based upon gun time.

- The overall male and female winners of the OneAmerica 500 Festival Mini-Marathon will receive $2,000 each.

- Any elite athlete who beats the following time standards will receive $1,000: 1:05:00 for males and 1:15:00 for females.

- The top male and female finisher from the state of Indiana will receive $1,000.

- Anyone who beats a course record will receive $500

Men’s Record: 2014 Nelson Oyugi – 1:01:52

Women’s Record: 2010 Janet Cherobon – 1:10:59

Masters Open – Men & Women’s Divisions (40+)

1st Place $500
2nd Place $300
3rd Place $250
4th Place $200
5th Place $100

Grand Masters Open – Men & Women’s Divisions (50+)

1st Place $300
2nd Place $200
3rd Place $100
Back to